Tips for Students: Advancing Through Lessons when Exiting Prior to Completion

Upon exiting out of a course prior to completing it, Travitor archives the last location reached by a student; whether the current lesson is passed or not.  When re-entering the same course, a student may be presented with 2 scenarios:

  1. if they exited in the middle of the lesson, they can pick back up where they left off and advance throughout the course normally.
    • There is a slight nuance with the “shared” courses (Skillsoft & OnCourse) that we provide.  When re-launching an unfinished lesson, a student must select “OK” on the prompt that states: “Would you like to return to the last visited location in the lesson.”  Choosing “Cancel” will force the student to restart the lesson from the very beginning.
  2. If a student finishes a lesson prior to completing the course, exits out of the course, and then re-launches it, they may notice that the previously completed lesson that they are dropped onto doesn’t contain a “CONTINUE” button on the top-right side of the page.  The solution to this would be to use the lesson tray drop-down, located on the top-center of the page and select the next lesson in the sequence to be completed.

Following the above protocol should solve most issues related to students advancing through lessons when exiting prior to completion.

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like3 Follow
  • 3 Likes
  • 7 mths agoLast active
  • 65Views
  • 3 Following